Ahhh Summer!

Hi friends!

It has been a while, but I wanted to update you on all the things I have been up to. School’s out, and next year I am headed back to the classroom after being an instructional coach for a couple of years. I have my summer to myself (meaning no work… just home and family) and I am super excited to have a classroom again next fall.

This summer I am focused on me. I really need to refill my own bucket and get back on track. So I started a 30 day challenge a week ago today. (Eating paleo, walking five miles a day, drinking loads of water.) I have been reading and crocheting. I have been doing projects in the house and in the yard. I’ve been playing with the grandkids. I also have been a tad lazy with my kitties at times too. All things important to me.

I think summer is a time for me to slow down, reflect on who I am as a person, learn new things, and just become a better version of myself. Learning and growing so that I can share new things with the family that is my classroom. I can’t wait, but at the same time I want summer to go slow so that I can squeeze enough inspiration out of it to last me through the 9 months of the school year.

So what do you do in the summertime?

Enjoy the Dance! ;D

Rebecca Rée

Leave a Reply

